Time…

My photo for today is a trinket from a bookshelf in my home…

Image

Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.
~ William Penn

Isn’t that the truth? We always want more time in the day, more time in the week. More time to get things done, or spend with the people we love. But far too often, we don’t use the time we DO have wisely enough. If you had one hour left to live, how would you use that time? Finishing the laundry or preparing for a meeting at work? I doubt it… unless you really, really like laundry. In that case… fluff and fold  away!

If I had one hour of time, I would spend it telling the people I love how much they mean to me. How much they’ve impacted my heart and made my life better. I think it’s important to push pause sometimes and just remember what’s important to you. Life is short and time slips away fast. So remember to spend it wisely, doing what you find most important. 🙂

#Lmphoto365

Xoxoxo, Laura

 

Leave a Reply

