La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita

In my opinion, one of the prettiest phrases known to man. Not only because it sounds so beautiful (I think anything in Italian sounds gorgeous) but because of the meaning. The sweet life, or the good life.

I adore anything Italian. The language, the food, the music, the beautiful culture. To me, Italian = romance, and I’m very proud of my heritage. My husband and I have a goal to travel there in the next year or so, and we’re saving up every penny for it. So, after watching the old Fellini film last night, I woke up with Italy on my mind. I thought I’d incorporate that  feeling into my photo of the day. So I snapped a photo of this beautiful picture we have on our wall:

Image

As you see, I decided to go with the black & white theme for February. The only color photo I’ll post this month, will be on Valentine’s Day, and it will be red. 🙂

The next photo is just for fun. As I stood waiting for my coffee to brew this morning, I realized my Keurig doesn’t get nearly enough credit. This thing saves my life every day. That sounds totally dramatic, but seriously…. without coffee, I would be one pissed off chick. 😉

Image

What do you think of the black & white theme? Any suggestions for what the red on Valentine’s Day should be? Share your thoughts in the comments! And don’t forget… today, try to live La dolce vita   😉

Leave a Reply

