Living in a polar vortex

Brrrr!!!

That has been my word of the week… or sound of the week, I guess. Remember an earlier post about how useless I am in the winter cold? Yeah… that’s why I’ve been MIA for the past couple days. Sorry about that. The snow came down, and the temps dropped so low, that my brain just shut right down. I think it’s great that some people can find joy in the snow. They look like they’re having a blast making snow angels, and throwing snowballs. Not this girl… I want no part in it. My mind is far away, on a Caribbean coast line, with my toes in the sand. So, needless to say, getting this shot from my back yard was like trekking through icy misery for me…

IMG_7231

 

Poor chair…

The next picture (since I missed a couple days, I’m trying to catch up) is how I deal with cold temps on a Friday night…

IMG_7227

What about you? How do you feel about snow/polar icy weather? Am I the only one who loathes it? Even if you love it, feel free to share a picture of your darling snow angels. I can enjoy them from my warm, cozy couch. 😉

P.s.~ Check out my most recent FB post… if you like FREE, don’t miss it:

https://www.facebook.com/LauraMalkinPhotography

Leave a Reply

